Board of Directors

Thank you for your interest in Meals on Wheels Chicago. We have been serving the needs of homebound seniors and individuals with disabilities for 32 years, and we are proud of the positive impact we’ve made on the City of Chicago. Over the decades, volunteers have devoted countless hours to raising the resources so badly needed to support our homebound neighbors, none more so than past and current members of our Board of Directors. We are sincerely grateful for their devotion to our cause! If you are interested in joining our Board of Directors, please fill out the Executive Board Member Application and contact Elise Geiger at [email protected].

Executive Committee

President: Amy McCarty, Monahan Law Group
Immediate Past President: Veeral Sheth MD, University Retina/University of Illinois at Chicago
Secretary: Elizabeth Bleakley, Bleakley Law LLC
Treasurer: John Gnospelius, J.P.Morgan Chase Bank
DFSS Representative: Nikki Proutsos, Chicago Department of Family and Support Services

Board at Large

Jordan Dalton, Cell-Safe Life Sciences
Larry Feller, Horwood Marcus & Berk Chartered
Anthony Fiore, Open Kitchens
Suneet Lad, Chicagoland Food & Beverage Network
Jennifer McConnell, Alix Partners
Cory Morris, Lettuce Entertain You Enterprises
Shannon Murphy, Blue Dog Design
Kimberly Taylor, Mayor’s Office for People with Disabilities
Ben Topp, Midwest Care Management Services
Elizabeth Turnbaugh, Sazerac | My Charcuterie | Re/Max
James Vogdes IV, Hub International
Aleta Williams, Loquacious Culinary Events

Associate Board

The Meals on Wheels Chicago Associate Board is a group of emerging leaders who dedicate their time, talents, networks, and resources to raise awareness and support for our mission to eliminate hunger and isolation for Chicago’s homebound seniors and people with disabilities. If you’d like to apply to serve on the Associate Board, please fill out an application and you will hear from a member of our Executive Committee shortly.

Executive Committee

President: Lindsey Southwick, Main Street Real Estate
Secretary: Devon Cross, Publicis Health Media
VP-Membership: Brian Chan, bread & Butter

Members At Large

Jack Buechel, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Leah Cerwinske, Rush University Medical Center
Alyssa Cook
Morgan Deihs, Edelman

Ellie Fielder, Produce Alliance
Michelle Goldberg, Sentergroup
Chris Madison
Nora Murphy, HomeAdvisor
Molly O’Connell, Souther Glazer’s Wine & Spirits
Bryan Reynolds, TBI
Colleen Rooney, Wagstaff

Andrew Wang, United Airlines
Hillary Zellner, Rush University Medical Center